Birthday in Hanoi | Travel Diary

Sunday March 19th I flew from Bangkok, Thailand to Hanoi, Vietnam.

My flight was quite nice, but I was really tired so I slept almost the whole flight. When I arrived at the airport in Hanoi I had to wait over 2 hours to get my visa. They don’t really care about who is in line first here.

Around 8 pm Josie and I arrived at the hotel. Hanoi welcomed us with some rain. Our hotel room was nice, we had a 3 person bedroom that we shared with Cat, with whom I also stayed in Bangkok. After that we met the rest of our group and the group leader and we went for some drinks in a fancy hotel. I also got some street food with the other leader, because I didn’t have dinner yet. 

After the drinks we went to this backpackers hostel where we had a little party and also a random pub crawl. I still don’t know how we got there but it was lots of fun. And at 12 it was my birthday! It was a great night.

Monday March 20th

It is my birthday! So weird to be in a foreign country with strangers, but gladly the group is really fun. 
In the morning we went for a walk in the city. I didn’t think it could be possible but Hanoi is definitely crazier than Bangkok. But I really like the ambiance and how alive the city is. It’s great. We went to the temple of literature, very interesting.

After that we went for a Vietnamese lunch and I got this delicous noodle soup. And unexpectedly also this beautiful cake from my group. So sweet!

We also went to the puppet theater, it was fun to see but all in Vietnamese so you couldn’t really understand what was going on. 

 In my free time I did my nails, glitter gel nails. I bought a fake fjallraven backpack because my other one gave up on life and I went for some drinks at Legend beer where you had this great view over the big crazy and crowded roundabout. 

My birthday was lots of fun. I still can’t believe I’m 19 right now, but it was definitely one of the most special birthdays I ever had!

I will try to upload some posts about the other days as soon as possible. This one is already a week too late because my Internet was too bad, the pictures didn’t wanted to be uploaded, so annoying. Hope to post something soon! 

Thanks for reading and have a lovely day!!

Instagram ♡ Youtube ♡ Bloglovin’

9 thoughts on “Birthday in Hanoi | Travel Diary

  1. Happy birthday Daisy! I’m from Vietnam, but I’ve never been there before, so it was so lovely seeing these pictures. I hope to go someday, and these totally made me jealous! Have a great trip!

    Like

Leave a Reply

