Thailand here I come

Right now I’m at Helsinki airport. Waiting for my flight to Bangkok. It still feels so unreal, but I’m not that nervous anymore.

This morning I woke up at 6.30 in the morning. I was so tired, until I realised today is the day I’m going to Thailand! I flew from Zaventum, Brussel to Helsinki where I will fly further to Bangkok. Tomorrow morning I will arrive there. 
I will be travelling with a group of other backpackers through Thailand. After two weeks I’ll go to Vietnam, to travel there with another group. After Vietnam I was planning to go to Cambodia. 

I will try to blog about my journey as much a possible, but there will be a chance I won’t post in a while. (This week I also didn’t post anything because I was too busy with packing my backpack) 

I hope to write soon about my time here! 

I may post some more on my instagram, so if you want to keep up with me, you can follow me here.

Have a lovely day xxx

Instagram ♡ Youtube ♡ Bloglovin’

18 thoughts on “Thailand here I come

      1. Nice to meet you too! I had the mango sticky rice and it’s amazing. Thai food is delicious! Also loving the coconut ice cream they sell everywhere. Thanks for the tip! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. You’re going to love Southeast Asia! Thailand is awesome, but I’ve mostly been down south. I have to admit that I didn’t care too much for Bangkok other than the awesome high-tech stuff in the shopping malls haha. And street food of course. Vietnam is awesome too. Where are you finding backpacking groups?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m only going to south Thailand this trip. Yes I’m going to try so much, everything seems delicous. I’m travelling with this company called xtreme gap year, where you can group backpackers tours. Especially this is my first time backpacking I really like that I already am with people

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

