MAKEUP REVOLUTION ultra contour palette | Review

IMG_4951.JPG

In a lot of my MOTD posts, I tell I use the Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour Palette for contour. (for example here, here and here) I thought it was time to properly write about the palette, as I use it almost everytime I put on makeup.

IMG_4957.JPG

This is what the colors look like, please don’t mind the quit dirty mirror and just everything. I have it for over a year now, and I also used it a lot. The palette contains 8 colors to contour and highlight. The first row are highlight colors. The first two are matte, pink toned and yellow. (reminds me of the banana powder). Honestly I barely use them, because I always use another finishing powder. Sometimes I use the yellow one under my eyes though, to make me look more awake. The two highlighters next to it are beautiful! I love the third one in the row the most for a natural glowy highlighter. It gives a lovely glow, but not like bam NikkiTutorials glow (love that though, but personally not for everyday). The other one is soooo pretty, that’s the one I use when I want a cool toned more shiney highlighter.

The second row are the contour colors. Actually I only use the second one, because I had the feeling that looks the best on my skin. Cool toned again. But after I made some swatches, I saw that the first and third are also quit fitting!

IMG_4959.JPG

Here you see the swatchs of the first row, the ‘highlight’colors. The pigmentation is great. Also the difference between the two highlighter is showable here.

IMG_4962.JPG

The contour colors! These also are very pigmented. The last color is a shimmery bronzy color. I think it would be lovely for a summer bronzed look!

wp-image-728771929jpg.jpg

On an everyday basis, I always try to keep my contour and highlight as natural as possible. Most of the times I use the third highligther. On the picture above you can see the contour and highlighter together. For me this was quit much contour.

I really love the palette. The colors are great for me, the pigmentation is very good and it’s also affordable. It’s only 10 euro! I recommend this palette to anyone who is looking for a affordable powder contour palette.

Thank you very much for visiting. Have a lovely day!

Instagram ♡ Youtube ♡ Bloglovin’

7 thoughts on “MAKEUP REVOLUTION ultra contour palette | Review

Leave a Reply

