MOTD: Purple purple purple | NYX Liquid Suede

IMG_4944head.jpg

Normally I don’t wear bright colored lipcolors, I always go for the more safe colors like dark red or nude. Lipcolors that tend to purple or have something purple in it, are also colors that I love. So when I was in the NYX in London and saw this bright purple lipstick I just knew I had to have it. This is the NYX Liquid Suede in Amethyst

IMG_4947.JPG

This is what the color looks like. It’s a very bright blue/purple color and cool toned. I never wear something like this, this is my first bright ‘different’ lipcolor in my collection. I’m surely not going to wear this on a everyday basis, but this color would be amazing for a festival or something. Or maybe summer, or just when I want to be different and want to step out of my comfort zone.

img_4937img_4939

Here I am wearing the color. My mom doesn’t like it haha, it makes me look pale she says, what is true. But I really like the color, it’s so different. I love it.

I chose for this cool toned, icy silver eye look. The lipstick is so cool toned, that I thought a cool toned eyeshadow looks would look the best with it. But that’s my personal opinion and taste. Also I love how purple and silver look together, I think they look so beautiful together. I even chose a silver highlighter.

FACE: Catrice Even Skin Tone Beautifying Foundation, Catrice Liquid Camouflage High Coverage Concealer, Maybelline Matte Maker Mattifying Powder, Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour Palette (Contour + Silver Highlight), Essence Silky Touch blush in 20 Babydoll

EYEBROWS: NYX Tame and Frame Brow Pomade in Espresso, Catrice eyebrow gel

IMG_4923 (2).JPG

EYES: My plan was to create a cut crease, but again it went wrong.

+ NYC High Defenition Liquid Eyeliner and NYC Big Bold Mascara

I hope you liked it! This is really out of my comfort zone, as I barely wear makeup on a daily base, and when I do, the most crazy I go with makeup is a attempt of smokey eyes and darker lips. However, I’m really loving it so far, so maybe I will create more ‘out of my comfort zone’ looks. 🙂

Thank you so much for reading and visiting. Have a lovely day!

Instagram ♡ Youtube ♡ Bloglovin’

13 thoughts on “MOTD: Purple purple purple | NYX Liquid Suede

Leave a Reply

