NYE glam

Happy new year to you all! I hope you had a fun night and that you will have a lovely year! This new years I’ve spent with my family and best friend. We’ve eaten a delicous Indonesian dinner and also a lot of oliebollen (Dutch Doughnuts).

πŸŽ‰πŸΉπŸŽ†βœ¨πŸŽŠ #nye @gabyoosterhuis @xdaniquevdplas

A post shared by Daisy (@daisyvdplas) on

For makeup I went festive this time, a soft smokey eye. The most important products for this look where my Urban Decay Naked 2 palette and some mascara and eyeliner. Falsh lashes would look amazing with it, but I’m so bad at applying them ugh..

img_4631img_4632

I used a brown color, from the I heart Makeup Chocolate palette as a transition shade. The color Pistol is going into the crease and a bit on the eyelid. For the outher V I use the shade Blackout, this one is also going onto the lower lashline. The color Verve is going onto the beginning of the eyelid, to create a light ombre. Last step, a bit eyeliner and mascara to finish the look.

IMG_4633 - kopie.JPG

For the face makeup I used my usual routine, bbcream, concealer, some contour, blush and highlighter to warm up the face.

For lips I used the NYX Matte Soft Lipcream in Rome.

IMG_4648.JPG

IMG_4645.JPG

That’s the finished makeup look!

I was wearing a silver glitter top from H&M with a denim jacket and black jeans, but I totally forgot to take a picture oops.

Let’s hope 2017 is a better year than 2016. Have a nice day! xxx

InstagramΒ β™‘ YoutubeΒ β™‘ Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “NYE glam

Leave a Reply

