Glitter Cut Crease

20161213_153107_001

In this post, I showed the Primark Glitter Palette. To be honest, I had not really used it yet because the quality wasn’t great. But today I decided to try to make a cut crease with the glitter palette and even though I have glitters on my face EVERYWHERE (help) I’m really content with the look. It was my first time creating a proper cut crease, and I’m happy with the result.

IMG_4459.JPG

For this look I used the glitter palette, a brown eyeshadow (the color I used is from the I Heart Makeup Naked Chocolate pallete) and a concealer to cut the crease.

IMG_4475.JPG

Here is a swatch of the glitter I used. In the pan it is a bit greasy, but it gets more glittery dry on the skin. The only problem is that the glitters smudge on the eye because of the warmth of your skin.

Step one

IMG_4463.JPG

I started with blending the brown eyeshadow in the crease. It does not have to be very precise, we are going to clean it up later. I also blende the edges with a white eyeshadow to make it less harsh.

Step two

img_4464

With the concealer we ‘cut the crease’. It’s the intention that the line is a bit more sharper, but hey first time, I still need practise. Also, don’t use to much concealer because when you use to much products this can smudge too.

Step three

img_4472img_4473

Last step: add the glitters!! As you see on the last picture, the glitters already smudges a bit when I blinked sadly.

To complete the look I added a coat of mascara, some brown eyeshadow on the low lashline an I cleaned the edges.

img_448320161213_153110

And that’s the finished look! The glitters make it really festive, so it’s perfect for Christmas or New Years. I did not add a lipcolor, but I would go for a red or a nude color. The eyes already get so much attention because of the glitter and I always like the ‘rule’: Or bold eyes or bold lips. But in this case I think a red lipcolor would look lovely!

Hope you liked it! Have a nice day 🙂

Instagram ♡ Youtube ♡ Bloglovin’

 

2 thoughts on “Glitter Cut Crease

Leave a Reply

