Natural Winter Makeup

20161208_163604

This look feels perfect for the winter season. I always like to keep it natural, with winged eyeliner and a pretty lipcolor. I recently purchased the NYX Soft Matte Lipcream in the color London. It is a beautiful nude color, it reminds me of MAC Velvet Teddy. When I created this makeup look with that lipcolor, for me it seemed to be the perfect everyday winter makeup. It is a very safe look, you can’t really go wrong with it.

IMG_4444.JPG

For the base you can use what you want, foundation, bbcream, concealer. Just create a flawless base. Also I contoured a bit using the Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour Palette, used a soft pink blush from essence (number 20 Babydoll) to give my face some color. I tried to keep it natural.

Now for the more important parts of this look, the eyes and the lips. For the eyes I used my Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons palette. I always like to use a brown color in the crease, and a highlighting/shimmery color on the eyelid. In this case I used Almond Truffle and Mocha in the crease, Satin Sheets on the eyelid and Divinity on the brown bone. With the NYC high definition liquid liner I made a wing and I used the Maybelline Falsies mascara to finish it. (And again I forgot the photograph the mascara, sigh)

20161208_165609

For the lips I used the NYX Soft Matte Lipcream in London. I love these, they are good quality. The color London is new in my collection, but it’s the perfect nude color for me. And it is almost the same as MAC Velvet Teddy

20161208_163811-1

Here is the eyeshadow a bit more showable. Excuse my bad closeup photograph skills, I tried but it were awkward photos haha, so I decided to put full face photos in this post instead.

Thank you so much for reading, have a nice day!

Instagram ♡ Youtube ♡ Bloglovin’

5 thoughts on “Natural Winter Makeup

Leave a Reply

