Hair Care Routine: Frizzy & Dry Hair

IMG_4380.JPG

There are so many different hair types and every hairtype needs their own hair care routine. My hair is frizzy, dry and curly/wavy-something. When I was younger I never knew how to treat my hair and what to do with it. I always straightend my hair so it would be less frizzy, but it only got dryer. And when I wore my hair naturally I always brushed it, what made it more frizzy haha. I was a bit clueless, also because I never could really find anything on the internet what would work for my hair. It was always for frizzy curly hair, but my hair isn’t that curly so that never worked for me. But now I’ve finally found a hair care routine for my hair that works for me, and I want to share it with you so maybe I can help someone 🙂

First of all I try not to use heat on my hair, so it doesn’t get more dry. I only straighten it for special occasions.

IMG_4385.JPG

Okay so my routine, I only wash my hair once a week because 1. I hate washing it, it takes so much time, 2. my hair doesn’t get greasy quickly and 3. it gets dryer if I wash it more often.

Before washing my hair I always brush my hair out, that is the only time I brush my hair. Than I  wash it with the Syoss Kereatine Hair Perfection Shampoo. I also use the conditioner of the same line. The products work fine, but I prefer the John Frieda Frizz Ease shampoo and conditioner. They seem to work a bit better.

IMG_4386.JPG

When the products are all out of my hair I rinse it with cold water (I only do this in summer mostly because in winter it’s way too cold)

img_4338

I dry my hair with a cotton tshirt until it’s damp, never with a hairdryer of towel because this makes it frizzy. When it’s damp I let it dry in the air and I put some hair oil in the ends.

When my hair is really dry I use a coconut oil hairmask. You just put coconut oil in your hair, let it sit for a while and then wash it out with shampoo. The hair gets really soft and shiney.

That’s probably my routine. The most important things are (for dry and frizzy hair)

1. Do not brush it too often, it gets frizzy when you do

2. Do not use heat

3. Do not wash it too often

4. Use a cotton tshirt to dry the hair and let it dry in the air

5. Rinse the hair with cold water after washing

6. Use coconut oil!!!!

7. One extra thing what I always do with my hair, I always braid it before sleeping so it doesn’t tangle. (Also when I do this I don’t have to do my hair in the morning haha I’m lazy)

This is what my hair looks like normally by the way 🙂 (Still frizzy sadly, but less)

shoot_20161126_0047

Well I hope I could help someone!

Thank you so much for visiting, have a nice day!

Instagram ♡ Youtube ♡ Bloglovin’

One thought on “Hair Care Routine: Frizzy & Dry Hair

Leave a comment