Motivation | Inner Beauty

Hi everyone,

For a while now, I was thinking about how insecure you can get by social media and society. Not only about your appearance but also about your live. This blog is probably going to be me, trying to describe my thoughts (it’s probably going to be a mess) and trying to motivate you not to be insecure. Also, even though I really love makeup and beauty and write about it, it’s not the only thing that counts. Inner beauty and how you feel is very important, more important than how you look.

let-go-of-negativity-focus-on-the-good-quote-1

Okay so, social media has a big impact on our lives. Especially instagram (that’s what I believe). I think most people do have instagram, and it’s great, I love it. But you see so many makeup girls there, posting their best selfies with tons of makeup on, so many fitgirls posting pictures of their sixpacks, big buts and there healty food, and so many celebrities posting pictures of their lives. And someone just looks at these photos, maybe in their pj’s with no makeup on, eating a pizza and wishing their body looked like Kendall’s. I think everyone has been there, that they felt that you needed to have a big butt, big boobs but skinny, long perfect hair, flawless skin, big lips, long eyelashes, eyebrows on fleek, have a tan and eating the most beautiful dishes. But no, that’s just not reality what they show. I mean they don’t look like that everyday. And they don’t feel that awesome everyday. And also, you don’t have that all to look beautiful. Everyone is beautiful, you just need to accept yourself. You need to love yourself. If you love yourself you see that you don’t need all of that. You are beautiful in your own way. It’s more important to work on your inside, because you can put extensions in your hair and your hair looks flawless, but are you happy then on the inside?

I feel like this is just going everywhere, but what I’m trying to say is that you don’t have to look like all these fake people who have done plastic surgery on the internet. It’s important to accept and love yourself. And there is nothing wrong with working on yourself and evolving. But work on your inside, on how you feel. And working on your self can also be exercising, getting fit. But do it because you want to be healty. Do it for yourself, not for others. Because people will always have to say something negative, no matter what.

b56dug1iyaab5b1

Also body shaming, it happens a lot. Saying that someone has to lose some weight, is not okay. I think a lot of people agree with that. But saying to a smaller person that they have to eat some more, is not okay too. I personally know what it feels like and it is just not okay to say something like that. Because you can’t do anything about it. It is just not okay to have critism on someone’s body, no matter what they look like. This whole body shaming thing just has to stop, it’s negative and no one reachs something with it. How can you be happy when you just said something negative about someone else just to feel better about your self. I don’t understand it.

Besides insecurity about your appearance, I also wanted to say something about feeling that others have it better than you. But remember that people mostly only post the good, beautiful and fun times on instagram or facebook. (This is mostly for myself, because I forget often that what I see on social media is not always the truth. And also that I do it myself. I also post only the happy things on facebook and instagram, but that’s not my whole life. So it may same that that person goes to parties every week, travels every month, has the best boyfriend ever and has an amazing life, that person also has struggles. But you don’t know and you don’t see that. Everyone has them, but they don’t show it. And also everyone has an off day where they just want to lay in bed and watch netflix.)

images

I think that’s everything I wanted to say. The most important thing what I was trying to say was: You are beautiful and everything will be okay. Don’t feel bad or sad about what you see on social media. It is not the reality.

Also I want to insert the song Scars To Your Beautiful by Alessia Cara and The Climb by Miley Cyrus. I like to listing them when I’m feeling sad, especially the climb.

 

Thank you very much for reading. I normally don’t really post something like this, but I hope you liked it. Have a nice day! xx

Instagram ♡ Youtube ♡ Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

