Too Faced Bon Bons Chocolate Palette | Review & Makeup Looks

Recently I’ve posted a blog where I showed my new makeup purchases. The review of the NYX Soft Matte lipcreams is already online, so now it is time for the Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons Palette!

*this is my first product of Too Faced, so I can’t compare it to other products of them. Also this is my second high end eyeshadow palette (I own the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette), but they don’t really look a like so can’t compare it to that one either. 

20161009_134208-1

I really like the pallet.  As I’ve already mentioned in my post about my new makeup, I was looking for a more colorfull palette with less natural colors. I love that it contains some pink colors, and also that the outside is pink. The most exciting thing is that it smells like chocolate, it’s amazing! Also, I like colors that are cool toned, and this is a cool toned palette. So keep that in mind.

I’ve made swatches off all the colors, they are all pigmented, especially the colors that contain shimmer. Only Cashew Chew and Pecan Praline were less pigmented on my skin.

Almond Truffle – Satin Sheets – Sprinkles – Molasses Chip – Malted

Satin sheets was so pigmented and shimmery. After one swipe on my arm my whole finger was still glowing!

Cashew Chew – Cotton Candy – Café au Lait- Bordeaux – Mocha – Black Current 

Dark Truffle – Pecan Praline – Totally Fetch – Earl Grey – Divinity 

Besides swatches, I’ve also made two looks with the palette. Both are wearable for everyday in my opinion. I’ve created one brown eyeshadow look, and one pink look. I wanted to make a nice soft pink eye look, but the color Totally Fetch was so bright! So I decided to use the two other pink colors.

oogschaduw_01_0003

The first look I created is a brown/natural look. (By the way, ohmygod my dad’s camera pictures every single eyebrow hair that does not belong to my eyebrow haha, shocking!)

  • Crease – Mocha
  • Eyelid – Molasses Chip
  • Outher V – Bordeaux
  • Brow bone – Divinity
  • Inner corner – Satin Sheets
  • Lower lashline – Mocha and Bordeaux

And some winged eyeliner and mascara to finish the look!

oogschaduw_01_0007

The second look is the sweet pink look. (Again eyebrows not on point lol)

  • Crease – Almond truffle
  • Eyelid – Sprinkles and Cotton Candy
  • Outher V – Pecan Praline
  • Brow bone – Divinity
  • Inner corner – Café au Lait
  • Lower lashline – Pecan Praline

And again some winged eyeliner and mascara to finish the look.

The palette is perfect for an everyday look, but also for a more smokey or colorfull look! So if you are looking for a palette with brown but also some different colors and that smell like chocolate, the Bon Bons palette it is!

Thank you so much for reading, I hope you have a nice day!


9 thoughts on “Too Faced Bon Bons Chocolate Palette | Review & Makeup Looks

  1. The colours are so nice. I want it lol, I am starting to become jealous haha. I am looking forward to seeing more cool things from you, so I followed you.

    (My blog PerfectionistYou.Com)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

