Citytrip: Prague | Travel Tip

20160629_162640

This summer I went on a trip with two of my best friends. We booked our four day trip at srprs.me. This is a Dutch travel agency where you can book surprise trips. We were really in for some adventure, so we decided to do this together!

screenshot_2016-06-28-10-26-21

When we were on the airport, we could finally find out where we were going to. And our destination was…. PRAGUE, Czech Republic! I was really excited, because I’ve never been there and it is also a city that  never really came to my mind.

We had a great time in Prague! The city was beautiful, full of culture. But there were also a lot of fun restaurants. It’s a young and lively city and there is a lot to do. I found it very hipster, but I like that! Also the architecture is beautiful!

Some highlights for me were definitly:

  • The John Lennon Wall
  • Charles Bridge
  • St Vitus Cathedral
  • Old town
  • Astronomical Clock
  • We also went on the river (the Moldau)  with a boat. That was really fun to do!

Here are some pictures so you get an idea of what Prague looks like. (I’m not the best photographer by the way)

IMG_4126.JPGIMG_4137.JPG

img_4158

img_4164

IMG_4169.JPG

IMG_4175.JPG

img_4212

IMG_4209.JPG

20160630_201324

20160629_142012

img-20160629-wa0023

I really enjoyed Prague, and my friends and I had so much fun! I would really recommend going there for a citytrip. It isn’t an expensive city at all, it is something different than Paris or London and if you love beer, Prague it is! They really love beer there haha.

I hope you enjoyed the pictures and reading. Thank you so much for visiting!

2 thoughts on “Citytrip: Prague | Travel Tip

Leave a Reply

